The costs add up in a hurry and in the end you might end up spending more than you do before cutting the cord. So the question this week is how many subscriptions do you have? Are there some you started on a free trial and ended up forgetting about? Is it time to take inventory and cancel some of the subscriptions you have that you don’t use?

Here’s where my digital media subscriptions stand: We want to know your take. How many services are you subscribed to? Leave a comment below and let us know your opinion! So I did an inventory of what I’m subscribed to, and cut out $40 from my monthly media subscription bills. I decided to cut my subscriptions to the services I never use such as Hulu Plus and some others. The thing is, a few bucks here, then a few bucks there — it adds up quickly. I don’t have any Paid cable channels. just basic local service which costs me about $20 a month on my TV. I would kill that but I like my local news :) That’s all nowadays. Canceled Netflix after finishing up the season of House of Cards. Will probably resubscribe for a couple months to watch the next season. Other stuff I subscribe too is more site or service specific. You know, I wish they didn’t raise the price on the one disc out program. There is A LOT of stuff not available on streaming that I would like to get on disc at least. Yep, I am going through and making sure all the albums I have on MOG right now are set up in Xbox Music Pass then I am cancelling it and doing Xbox full time. Especially since I got the Nokia Lumia 520 I am going all in on MS. I occasionally watch a Vudo video (especially if it is on-sale) I have 1 premium subscription on cablevision. I watch a very limited amount of Netflix (do not like the movies available…lots of junk…the good ones I already saw). Subscribe many for my daughter…she watchs kids shows. Wealth 3D I subscribe to since it is only 3D content that I do not have to pay per video, and I use it mainly as a novelty to demonstrate 3D contents. I have lots of music available on premium music cable channels, Pandora and other streaming stations on Roku box. My plan is to mount an outdoor yagi antenna on a mast with a rotator (I live out in the country) and pick up all the local channels. If that works I’ll sever the relationship with Directv and just watch what I’ve listed. I’m glad the consumers are finally getting a break. Btw, my primary “must-read” sources used to be only ZDnet and TechRepublic. groovyPost is quickly working its’ way to the top with them. Keep up the good work! Daniel Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Ask the Readers  How Many Digital Media Subscriptions Do You Have  - 35Ask the Readers  How Many Digital Media Subscriptions Do You Have  - 69