Bluehost

Hover

Keeping it simple, Hover just does domain registration. It has an interface that’s dead simple to use and it supports all of the features a webmaster needs. While a bit pricey, it offers a better deal for customers who transfer domains in.

Name.com

Domain hosting is name.com’s specialty, but it also provides web hosting. Efficient in every area, it provides a friendly and competent service.

HostGator

I recently visited Florida, and while I didn’t see many real alligators, HostGator caught my eye. If you want cheap and reliable hosting, it will be hard to find a better deal.

DreamHost

From domain names to dedicated hosting, DreamHost does a little bit of everything. Although it has had stability issues in the past, in recent months, service has seemed to improve. On certain holidays Dreamhost will offer crazy deals like 1 year of web hosting for $8.

I normally use Dreamohst for domain registration because I get most of the same things however it’s $9.95 a domain to register and you also get the WHOIS privacy which for me is a big plus. The main thing is find someone you really like and stick with them so you don’t accidently let a domain lapse…. Wish I could say that never happened to me before. ;) Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Five Domain Hosts You ll Like More Than GoDaddy - 54Five Domain Hosts You ll Like More Than GoDaddy - 58Five Domain Hosts You ll Like More Than GoDaddy - 49Five Domain Hosts You ll Like More Than GoDaddy - 39Five Domain Hosts You ll Like More Than GoDaddy - 32Five Domain Hosts You ll Like More Than GoDaddy - 19