For me, I ended up being enrolled in Netflix test participation by default (or at least I don’t remember signing up for it). In this article, I’ll show you how to check to see if you’re signed up for Netflix test participation and how to opt out, if you want to.

How to Opt-in or Opt-out of Netflix Test Participation

To opt-in, opt-out, or just find out if you have Netflix test participation enabled, login to your Netflix account. Then, click Account and choose Test participation.

Next, toggle Netflix test participation on or off in the box that reads “Include me in tests and previews.”

You may or may not notice a difference after doing this. Netflix doesn’t tell you when they’re using you as a guinea pig. Of course, if something is going seriously wrong with your Netflix service and you can’t figure out why, disabling the Netflix test participation may be a good troubleshooting step. Personally, I’m going to leave it on. I haven’t had any issues at all with my Netflix experience—nor have I noticed any exciting new features, but maybe I will someday. Have you noticed any new Netflix test features? Tell us about them in the comments. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

How to Turn Netflix Beta Features On or Off - 65How to Turn Netflix Beta Features On or Off - 93How to Turn Netflix Beta Features On or Off - 69How to Turn Netflix Beta Features On or Off - 29How to Turn Netflix Beta Features On or Off - 50