Microsoft Surface Tablet Details

10.6 Display with Gorilla Glass 2.0One-of-a-kind scratch resistant vapor deposition caseLiquid Magnesium case9.33mm with USBFront and Rear facing camerasDual 2×2 antennas for WiFiBuilt in 3mm Magnetic Cover with a keyboard and a trackpadTouch sensitiveComprised of seven layersAvailable in many different colorsBuilt-in accelerometerRuns Microsoft OfficeUSB 3Windows 8 Pro and Windows RT VersionsRT Version – 32GB and 64GB models – Available @ Windows 8 LaunchPro Version – 64GB and 128GB models – Available 2-3 Months after Windows 8 LaunchMicrosoft Surface Product Page

Microsoft Surface Specs Details (Click to Enlarge)

My first reactions on the Surface, not bad. This could very well be the start of rethinking what the laptop is today. The Cover really looks amazing and if it works as well as I think it does, wow. I am really going to love this thing and if Microsoft can pull a rabbit out of the hat and deliver with a quality Microsoft Store which works as good or better than the Apple Apps store, this could be very interesting indeed. Another thing about the Surface is shock. Shock in that Microsoft was able to keep this thing quiet for so long! I thought for sure this was going to be just another re-branded OEM from DELL or Samsung but nope… Looks like Microsoft did its homework and built something new. Time will tell however this could very well be my next PC purchase. Will it meet all my tablet needs and wean me away from my iPad…. Unknown at this point. We also need to see where it clocks in at from a price standpoint.

So what do you think? Is this just noise in the Tablet market or are you as excited as I am? Do you think there is any chance Microsoft will be able to stop the iPads death grip on the world? Would love to hear your comments.

there ya go — is this a PC or a tablet? Windows 8 will need to have compelling reasons WHY I should buy it over the iPad or Kindle fire. I think this is just a new smaller PC which was be just that unless Microsoft can get the DEV’s of the world to create amazing software for it that compete with the iPad for ease of use and simple launching. No more DESKTOP!!! http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7103/7156988363_b5e80f27fc.jpg Looks nice. Give away the phone, sell the monthly service. Same sales scheme or strategy. Sent from my Mobile Does MS have a patent on that design now I wonder? I bought the wireless keyboard for my ipad from ZAGG and although it worked well, carrying it around was just a hassle and it soon became a play keyboard for my kids that’s now fairly busted up. Having the keyboard built into the Microsoft Surface case should be a perfect combo. My guess is they had to announce it before it leaked. Microsoft has never been one to keep things quiet in the past. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Microsoft Surface Tablet for Windows 8 Announced - 13Microsoft Surface Tablet for Windows 8 Announced - 81Microsoft Surface Tablet for Windows 8 Announced - 57