But what about the Nook Color? You know, that little Barnes and Noble e-reader that all the cool kids have already been using as a half-priced tablet for months now. Looks like B&N is making an official entry into the tablet market by announcing the Nook Tablet, which looks an awful lot like the Nook Color. It will also be priced the same as the Nook Color at $249. The tablet will be 50 bucks more than the Kindle fire, but comes with beefier specs in a smaller package. Google isn’t offering any quality Coulton time yet, either, but they will get you $25 of gear at REI for only $15 today. That’s the first nationwide deal from Google Offers, which also launched its Android app today. Not too shabby, Google. Siri, why can’t you get me deals like that? Siri? Siri, will you be back before I have to do tomorrow’s roundup? I can’t be expected to do this kind of thing on my own…. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Siri Silenced  Kindle Fire Doused  Thursday s Ranting Roundup - 86Siri Silenced  Kindle Fire Doused  Thursday s Ranting Roundup - 56Siri Silenced  Kindle Fire Doused  Thursday s Ranting Roundup - 99