Click Start and type:action center in the Search box. Press Enter.

In the upper left of the window that shows, click Change Action Center settings.

Uncheck the box for Network firewall, then click OK. That’s it!

My complaint would be that Windows Firewall notifications are few and far apart. Would you know of any good software that could give a user more feedback from Windows Firewall? I’m just one of those people that likes to know what’s going on. I don’t particularly like programs like Comodo or Zone Alarm as they always invariably break down. Microsoft Security Essentials and Windows 7 Firewall are my mainstay protection and work nicely tandem, whereas freeware firewalls have a history of mucking things up. Look forward to your response… To turn OFF the firewall you need to co into Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Windows Firewall\Customize Settings Then turn it off. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Windows 7   Disable the Firewall Notification - 87Windows 7   Disable the Firewall Notification - 97Windows 7   Disable the Firewall Notification - 2Windows 7   Disable the Firewall Notification - 66